Canceling a scheduled send is easy. Here at BriefYourMarket we understand that plans can change and those plans could include a scheduled send that you were going to send out tomorrow.
- Firstly you will need to log in to your BriefYourMarket system
- Then you will need to head over to the Admin Tab of your system (Please note that you will need administrator permissions in order to access this)
- You will then be presented by the Admin screen, on this screen you will see a column on the left-hand side of your screen. You will need to click on "Background Jobs"
- You will then see a list of your queued jobs, just so you are aware these include everything that is in the backend of your system so contact imports, product feeds and scheduled sends etc.
Simply press delete on the scheduled send that you would like to remove, your send job will be named "Send [SUBJECT NAME]"
This will only delete the scheduled job, not the entire campaign you have created.
When you schedule a job the system takes a snapshot of the campaign. So when you delete the queued job, you just delete the snapshot and the original will remain in your emails.
If you still require more assistance, please contact our support team by raising a ticket, emailing email@example.com or calling 0344 800 8424 where our team will be happy to help you.